Posted by: Catholic of Thule | April 17, 2011

A Blessed Holy Week to you all!

I’m heading over to Ireland on Tuesday for my first visit since I moved away in September 2009, so blogging will probably not be at its most intense level for the next three weeks. I will be spending Holy Week with my goddaughter Zoë Sunniva.  Incidentally, I hear her parents will also be about, as will her wee unborn sibling, though he or she will hopefully stay put for another few weeks and not decide to make an early appearance. Another not inconsiderable blessing comes in the form of being able to assist at the Holy Week liturgies in the traditional form in the beautiful church of St. Kevin’s.

After that, I’ll be heading over to Glasgow to visit a friend from Belfast there, and then finally flying back to Belfast to spend a week or so there before I head back to Dublin for a few days and then eventually home. I may post pictures and stuff from time to time but I expect I will mostly be busy with other things to do with, dare I say it, real life and stuff, quite apart form the fact that I will not have internet access the whole time.

Anyhow, I fully expect to have a very blessed Holy Week and Easter. I wish you all the same!

Responses

  1. I hope you have a holy and blessed holy week too Kirsten. Give Zoe a big hug from her auntie in Australia. I really wish I could give her one myself but sending one will be just as good for her.

  2. Please God her sibling will stay put for a while longer!!! Not least because his/her parents are nowhere NEAR organised for the impending arrival… or that they have tickets for a Peter Kay concert on 2nd May… 😉

  3. Oh wow, have a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful time!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

